Ham & Cheese Scones

Friday night’s baking endeavour was Ham & Cheese scones and they were legiiiiit. We enjoyed them and they were a great snack for our next day crabbing trip.

I made this recipe as described by Damn Delicious and just added some cayenne and paprika. Also, when I added the butter, I made sure to have the stick in the freezer for a little bit and then I grated it when adding it to the dry mix. I just felt the distribution was a little better. Oh! And I had just run out of parchment paper (ugh) so I just made sure to grease the pan with some butter. Worked just great.

Such a great recipe, I think I will be sticking with this in the future. I’m going to make more tomorrow to use up the rest of the ham, cheese and chives.

 

Leave a Reply

