Mongolian Beef!

Who doesn’t love Mongolian beef? I was looking for something saucy that could be plopped on top of rice. I used this recipe from The Chunky Chef.

This recipe was delicious and Babs and I enjoyed it the first night and the leftovers the next night. I was silly and just made regular rice, but I did want to save my experience with coconut rice for when we had jasmine rice. We only brown short grain, so next time!

I also added broccoli and mushrooms because any sauce meat thing, they just need to be part of that party. Babs’ mom gave us some savoy cabbage and it was actually great to have on the side, something crisp and fresh to complement the sweet and savoury sauce.

It was a great dish and I can see Babs’ and I revisiting this yummy meal!

Leave a Reply

